The University of Winnipeg
Faculty and Program Advisors
University of Winnipeg
Department of Environmental Studies and Sciences (DESS)
515 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
R3B 2E9
University of Winnipeg - Richardson Complex
Department of Environmental Studies and Sciences (DESS)
599 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
R3B 2G3
Find us on Facebook

 

Office Assistant:

Tania GuevaraTania Guevara

Office: 5L02 (Lockhart Hall)
Phone: (204) 786-9278
Fax: (204) 774-4134
Email: t.guevara@uwinnipeg.ca

Faculty & Program Advisors

Chair:

Dr. Richard Westwood

Dr. Richard WestwoodOffice: 4CM55 Centennial Hall (4th floor Mezzanine)
Phone: (204) 786-9053
Fax: (204) 774-4134
Email: r.westwood@uwinnipeg.ca
WebsitePersonal Website


Faculty:

Dr. Ryan Bullock

Dr. Ryan BullockCanada Research Chair in Human-Environment Interactions
Office:
4CM46 Centennial Hall (Enso Co-Lab)
Phone: (204) 988-7594
Fax: (204) 774-4134
Email: r.bullock@uwinnipeg.ca
WebsitePersonal Website


Dr. Alan Diduck

Dr. Alan DiduckOffice: 2RC007 (Richardson Complex)
Phone: (204) 786-9777
Fax: (204) 774-4134
Email: a.diduck@uwinnipeg.ca
WebsitePersonal Website


Dr. Srimathie Indraratne

Dr. Srimathie IndraratneOffice: 4CM30 Centennial Hall (4th floor Mezzanine)
Phone: (204) 786-9047
Fax: (204) 774-4134
Email: s.indraratne@uwinnipeg.ca
WebsitePersonal Website


Dr. Darshani Kumaragamage

Dr. Darshani KumaragamageOffice: 2RC055 (Richardson Complex)
Phone: (204) 258-2994
Fax: (204) 774-4134
Email: d.kumaragamage@uwinnipeg.ca
WebsitePersonal Website


Dr. Jacques Tardif

Dr. Jacques TardifFormer Canada Research Chair in Dendrochronology
Office:
3L02 Lockhart Hall
Phone: (204) 786-9475
Fax: (204) 774-4134
Email: j.tardif@uwinnipeg.ca
WebsitePersonal Website


Dr. Richard Westwood

Dr. Richard WestwoodOffice: 4CM55 Centennial Hall (4th floor Mezzanine)
Phone: (204) 786-9053
Fax: (204) 774-4134
Email: r.westwood@uwinnipeg.ca
WebsitePersonal Website


Dr. Charles S. Wong

Dr. Charles S. Wong Canada Research Chair in Environmental Toxicology
Office: 2RC022 (Richardson Complex)
Phone: (204) 786-9335
Fax: (204) 774-4134
Email: ch.wong@uwinnipeg.ca
WebsitePersonal Website


Mohammad Alam

Mohammad AlamEmail: mo.alam@uwinnipeg.ca
ENV-3025 Issues in Sustainable Cities

 

 


Islam Faisal

Faisal IslamEmail: i.faisal@uwinnipeg.ca
ENV-1600-760 Human Environmental Interactions (online)
ENV-2603-761 Issues in Sustainable Cities (online)




Cristina Ranellucci

Cristina RanellucciEmail: c.ranellucci@uwinnipeg.ca
ENV-1600 Human Environmental Interactions

 




Doug Schindler

Doug SchindlerEmail: d.schindler@uwinnipeg.ca
ENV-3608 Forest Wildlife Management





William (Bill) Watkins

William (Bill) WatkinsEmail: w.watkins@uwinnipeg.ca
ENV-4614-050 Critical Issues: Ecological Management of Species at Risk

 



Dr. Jonathan Luedee

William (Bill) WatkinsOffice: 4CM46B (Enso-CoLab)
Email: j.luedee@uwinnipeg.ca
Postdoctoral Fellow





Dr. Aruna Malik

William (Bill) WatkinsEmail: a.malik@uwinnipeg.ca
Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Visiting Scholar
Assistant Professor, Political Science, Gujarat National Law University



Candi Bezte

William (Bill) WatkinsOffice: 5Ri47
Email: c.bezte@uwinnipeg.ca
ENV-1600 Human Environmental Interactions


 

Program Advisory Committee Members:

Richard Westwood, (Chair, DESS)
Alan Diduck (DESS)
Charles Wong (DESS/Chemistry)
Jacques Tardif (DESS/Biology)
Judith Huebner (Biology)
Jacqueline Romanow (Indigenous Studies)
Athar Ata (Chemistry)
Christopher Storie (Geography)
Kirit Patel (International Development Studies)
Ken Fish (Sociology)
Allen Mills (Politics)
Judith Harris (Urban and Inner City Studies)
Soham Baksi (Economics)